Skip to main content

Freshman and Replacement Judicial Branch Members Elected

The SHS Associated Student Body (ASB) Senate elected new members to the judicial branch as part of the freshmen and senior classes today during Panther Period. 

Freshmen Heath Fagerness and Megan Marshall were elected for the first time for their class judiciary. 

Senior Connor Whitelock was elected to replace the vacant seat of the senior class judiciary.  

The seat has been vacant since the beginning of the second semester last year when senior Nathan Nicholson assumed the role of public relations officer, making him resign from the class of 2018's judiciary as according to Article VIII, Section 9, Subsection A, which states that "Should an ASB Justice run for ASB Office and/or Senate, they shall resign their position effective upon their declaration for Office." 

The students who were elected today were elected by their respective class senators as pertaining to the ASB Constitution that the Senate follows.  

The Senate meets once a month on Wednesday during Panther Period in order to discuss finances of each class, as well as new clubs and reviewing grant requests.